Is the capability generally available, limited, previewed or merely announced?
- Evidence rule
- Label availability and product status precisely.
FUURAA™ · 2026 AI Frontier Technology Radar
Observe the gap between technical possibility, product availability, organisational adoption and measurable real-world value.
Watch thesis
Applicability boundaryProduct announcements, selected customers and usage growth do not by themselves prove broad productivity, profitability or social benefit.
This page separates canonical sources, FUURAA original summaries and analysis. Inclusion does not imply partnership, endorsement or approval.
What this lens tracks
Three evidence questions
Verified primary sources
Each record states its publication date, source organisation, evidence type, FUURAA original summary and known boundary.
Evidence statusPrimary source · Product release
Stormbreaker is a dynamic testbed for evaluating language models and agents in power-system and operational-technology environments before operational deployment.
Open canonical source ↗9 July 2026 · OpenAIGPT-5.6: Frontier intelligence that scales with your ambitionEvidence statusPrimary source · Product release
OpenAI moved the GPT-5.6 family—Sol, Terra and Luna—from limited preview to general availability. The release emphasizes higher capability per token, programmatic tool calling and a multi-agent ultra mode for difficult knowledge-work, coding, cyber and science tasks.
Evidence boundaryCapability, cost and benchmark comparisons are reported by OpenAI and should be read with the published evaluation methods and system card; performance can vary by harness, effort setting and workload.
Open canonical source ↗7 July 2026 · NVIDIADevelop Humanoid Robot Policies End-to-End with NVIDIA Isaac GR00TEvidence statusPrimary source · Product release
NVIDIA released an integrated Isaac GR00T development workflow spanning simulation, teleoperation data, post-training, evaluation and deployment. GR00T 1.7 adds long-horizon task decomposition, broader demonstration data and deployment-oriented export paths.
Evidence boundaryAdoption examples and performance descriptions are NVIDIA-reported; successful transfer to a physical robot remains hardware-, task- and data-dependent.
Open canonical source ↗30 June 2026 · AnthropicIntroducing Claude Sonnet 5Evidence statusPrimary source · Product release
Anthropic positioned Claude Sonnet 5 as its most agentic Sonnet release, able to plan, use browser and terminal tools and run more autonomously at a lower cost than its largest model tier. The release narrowed the capability gap between Sonnet and Opus for coding and knowledge work.
Evidence boundaryAutonomy still depends on the surrounding harness, permissions, tools and human review; vendor benchmark comparisons are not guarantees for every workload.
Open canonical source ↗30 June 2026 · FigureF.03 Arrives at BMWEvidence statusPrimary source · Product release
Figure returned to BMW's Spartanburg plant with Figure 03 for a logistics sequencing workflow. The demonstration used Helix 02 whole-body control to manipulate parts while repositioning and moving a wheeled cart, showing a shift from isolated pick-and-place toward integrated industrial tasks.
Evidence boundaryThe source documents a company demonstration and earlier deployment history; it does not disclose independent uptime, safety, throughput or return-on-investment data.
Open canonical source ↗31 May 2026 · NVIDIANVIDIA Vera Rubin Ramps Into Full Production to Power Agentic AI Factories WorldwideEvidence statusPrimary source · Product release
NVIDIA reported that Vera Rubin had entered production across a large manufacturing and server ecosystem. The platform targets pod-scale agent throughput and introduces optical networking intended to support future very-large accelerator fabrics.
Evidence boundaryProduction status and throughput comparisons are vendor-reported; they do not by themselves establish delivered customer capacity or application-level efficiency.
Open canonical source ↗31 May 2026 · NVIDIANVIDIA Unveils Vera, the CPU for AgentsEvidence statusPrimary source · Product release
NVIDIA introduced Vera as a CPU designed for agentic workloads, reinforcement learning and data processing, both as a standalone server processor and within Vera Rubin and storage systems. Major labs, cloud providers and system vendors were named as planned adopters.
Evidence boundaryAdoption statements describe partner plans, while the quoted x86 comparison is based on NVIDIA's specified benchmark configuration.
Open canonical source ↗28 May 2026 · AnthropicIntroducing Claude Opus 4.8Evidence statusPrimary source · Product release
Claude Opus 4.8 improved coding, tool use, computer interaction and long-running professional workflows. Anthropic launched it with adjustable effort, lower-priced fast inference and a research-preview dynamic-workflows feature for large parallel-agent tasks.
Evidence boundaryDynamic workflows were a research preview rather than a generally available baseline feature; quoted customer results are not uniform third-party benchmarks.
Open canonical source ↗28 May 2026 · UNESCOAdvancing ethical and innovative AI integration in higher education in South AsiaEvidence statusPrimary source · Policy
UNESCO frames higher-education adoption around institutional readiness, faculty capacity, inclusion, governance and changing labour-market needs rather than technology procurement alone.
Open canonical source ↗26 May 2026 · FigureFigure Signs Agreement with Catalyst Brands to Scale Humanoid OperationsEvidence statusPrimary source · Product release
Figure announced a commercial agreement to deploy humanoids in Catalyst Brands' distribution and logistics network, beginning at a Reno facility. The planned use targets physically demanding supply-chain tasks and represents a move from laboratory demonstrations toward contracted operations.
Evidence boundaryThe announcement does not disclose fleet size, deployment date, safety evidence, throughput or commercial terms; operational outcomes remain to be demonstrated.
Open canonical source ↗26 May 2026 · OECDThe OECD AI exposure measure: Mapping the OECD AI Capability Indicators to occupationsEvidence statusPrimary source · Research
OECD maps current AI capabilities across cognitive, social and physical domains to occupational requirements, creating an updateable exposure measure rather than a binary automation label.
Open canonical source ↗19 May 2026 · Google DeepMindIntroducing Managed Agents in the Gemini APIEvidence statusPrimary source · Product release
Google added managed agents to the Gemini API, providing isolated Linux execution, resumable state and file-defined instructions and skills. The Antigravity harness lets developers launch a tool-using coding agent or define custom agents through the Interactions API.
Evidence boundaryManaged execution reduces infrastructure work but does not remove the need for application-specific authorization, testing, observability and cost controls.
Open canonical source ↗FUURAA analysis
How to use this lensUse these records as a starting point for continuing observation—not as a complete market map, investment advice, certification conclusion or certain forecast. Source updates, version changes and independent replication can change the assessment.
Continue across the nine lenses